Parish Team


Fr John Gilligan, Moderator
St Mary's Parochial House,
Saggart, Dublin 24
Tel. 086-0108420,  087-4103239

Fr Kevin Doherty,  Co-P.P.
1 The Glebe, Peamount Rd,
Newcastle Lyons, Co. Dublin
Tel. (01) 4589230, 087-9049357

Fr Colin Rothery,  Co-P.P.
87 Beechwood Lawns,
Rathcoole,  Co. Dublin
Tel. 01-4011753

Fr Michael McGowan, P.C.
7 St. Patrick’s Crescent,
Rathcoole, Co. Dublin

Rev. Don Devaney
Tel. 086 0108420

Parish Pastoral Worker
Ms Breda Carroll,
C/o Parish Office,
St Mary's Parochial House, Saggart
Tel. 086 0108420

Parish Office Secretary
Mrs Martina Hopkins,
St Mary's Parochial House, Saggart. Tel. 086 0108420
Monday to Thursday, 10 a.m. - 1.30 p.m.

The Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council is a structure within the church concerned with the pastoral activities of parish life. It is made up of a representative body from each church in the parish.

The Pastoral Council shares the responsibility for building the parish into a vibrant Christian community that promotes Gospel values of love, justice and peace. It is a consultative body of leaders who actively seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit and are guided by the teachings, laws and recommendations of the universal church and the local diocesean church.

Our Parish Pastoral Council enables priests and people to work together to build up a dynamic Christian community that is characterised by faith, mission, worship and service.

The Pastoral Council members serve a two-year term. The Pastoral Council meets once a month in the parochial house. Parishioners wishing to bring issues before the pastoral council should submit their request to the Parish Office.

2003-2006        Chairperson,  Mr Pat Corcoran
2007-2009        Chairperson,  Mr John Keane
2010-2012         Chairperson,  Mr Pat Corcoran
2013-                  Chairperson,  Mr Matt O'Sullivan

Parish Groups

"Now there are varieties of gifts, but the same Spirit; and there are varities of services but the same Lord; and there are varieties of activities, but it is the same God who activates all of them in everyone. To each is given the manifestation of the Spirit for the common good". 1 Cor 12: 4-7

Among the many who give so generously of their time and talents are
Bethany Bereavement Support Group
Eucharistic Ministers
Ministers of the Word
Rathcoole Folk Group
Rathcoole Children's Choir
Rathcoole Adult Choir
Saggart Parish Choir
Do This in Memory Co-Ordinating Committee
Saggart Legion of Mary
Rathcoole Legion of Mary
Eucharistic Adoration Solidarity
St. Vincent de Paul
Baptism Teams
St. Joseph's Young Priests' Society